Wednesday, June 29, 2005

A Random Thought on the C-38 Vote

Same sex marriage may have been a BQ platform, but 5 Bloc MPs voted against Bill C-38: Robert Bouchard, Serge Cardin, Roger Gaudet, Gilles Perron, and Louise Thibault. It's not enough to suggest a schism within the BQ, but Quebeckers who are against SSM can't say they weren't represented.